Show’s Over, Folks

Sometimes, you just have to get hammered and wait for Genuwine to play at a gay bar.

Apparently, I’m supposed to go to Chicago and become a Storm Trooper… ? I don’t know, guys. I mean, I haven’t seen any of the Star Wars movies all the way through except for the first one, and everyone tells me it doesn’t count. I have a feeling people would feel quite upset about me participating in such a thing… but, it’s Disney, so… yeah.

Can’t believe they bought Marvel.

Totally double-timing all the manifestation meditations. As in, ‘found more, using more,’ type of thing.

Kinda just hanging out in the prod office, waiting for the lobbies to clear so we can start cleaning them up and such. ALL OF THE THANK YOU CARDS!!!

…or, in my case, blogging. Still got a bunch of school stuff to do. Moping over an ex can only take up so many weeks of your time, We haven’t talked in over four weeks – that includes texting – although, I don’t believe it’s been a full month, if we’re going by number of days. In a few days, it will be. 

I want to talk to him, but we’re just going back and forth at this point, trying to hurt the other one more. I’m reading about narcissists, and I think I might understand where the whole ‘narcissistic injury’ came from – why he got so upset with me that last day. I mean, I’m flattered that he let me close enough that I can even hurt his feelings, but I’m not inclined.

The counselor told me to stay single for a good while, until I get over him fully. That probably means no dating until after I graduate. I wish I could just be over him already – I got over David (because of Dustin)… I got over Dustin (because of Scott); see a pattern here? They’re all borderline sociopaths! Counselor said I’m more prone to get caught up with another one at this point, and I believe the guy. It takes a fantasy to forget a fantasy, I guess. 

I want to say I’m going to ‘devote myself to my schooling and art’, but, to be honest, I’ll probably just sulk… a lot. Video games help, but I’m kinda pissed off at how hard the zombies are to kill on DR2 now that there’s this green gas everywhere. I thought it was a pain in the ass before, but this is just ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

